Read Manga Dorama TV Libre Book Find Anime Self Manga GroupLe

Сборник Can't and Won't

книга Can't and Won't 03/09/16

Информация о книге


Автор: Лидия Дэвис

Категории: не переведено, интеллектуальная проза, современная зарубежная проза

Формат: рассказ

Год написания: 2014

Язык оригинала: английский


Can't and Won't is the new collection from Lydia Davis, one of the greatest short story writers alive. Lydia Davis has been universally acclaimed for the wit, insight and genre-defying formal inventiveness of her sparkling stories. With titles like 'A Story of Stolen Salamis', 'Letters to a Frozen Pea Manufacturer', 'A Small Story About a Small Box of Chocolates', and 'Can't and Won't', the stories in this new collection illuminate particular moments in ordinary lives and find in them the humorous, the ironic and the surprising. Above all the stories revel in and grapple with the joys and constraints of language - achieving always the extraordinary, unmatched precision which makes Lydia Davis one of the greatest contemporary writers on the international stage. Praise for Lydia Davis: 'What stories. Precise and piercing, extremely funny. Nearly all are unlike anything you've ever read' Metro 'To read The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis is to be reminded of the grand, echoing mind-chambers created by Sebald or recent Coetzee. A writer of vast intelligence and originality' Independent on Sunday 'Among my most favorite writers. Read her now!' - A.M. Homes 

Добавить похожее Похожее